Fipresci Award Jury

Gianlorenzo Franzì (Italy) created Buioinsala, a TV program on cinema, and writes for “Nocturno Cinema,” “Rivista del Cinematografo,” “Teatro contemporaneo e Cinema,” and the websites and He is the artistic director of several festivals; at his festival Lamezia Terme, he created the Ligeia d’argento. He has published two novels, Come in cielo così in terra and We Are the Dead, and several books on cinema (Voci notturne, and Strade perdute, a dictionary of film in seven volumes).

Frédéric Jaeger (Germany) is editor in chief of Publications as a freelance critic for “Berliner Zeitung,” “Spiegel Online,” “Taz - Die Tageszeitung”, “Der Freitag,” “Kolik.Film,” “Die Presse” among others. He is artistic director of Berlin Critics’ Week, a parallel film and debate forum to the Berlinale, and member of the board of the German Film Critics’ Association.

Yael Shuv (Israel) has been the chief film critic at “Time Out Tel Aviv” since the publication of its first issue in 2002. Having graduated from New York University with a master’s degree in cinema studies, she teaches film courses at the Open University of Israel. She has served as an artistic advisor for the Israeli Film Fund and as a juror in international film festivals such as Locarno, Venice and Rotterdam.